Coasting

I’ve been crying on the floor

Laughing 

Stitching up both sides

Isn’t it funny when the world hangs upside down

Turns away from frowns

Makes living seem like a game

The best we play

Coffee break mornings

Bicycle afternoons

Evenings for pretending 

We won’t be leaving too soon

I’m a frightful mess

Up

Down 

All around

But when I got it

I got it bad

And it’s playing in my head

Skip that record, baby

All ends are dead

I’ll be your backup 

You be my just in time

This life is for living

For now

Coasting sounds just fine

Leave a Reply

