Carefully Plotted Lines

Dumping it out

One teaspoon at a time

All of the thoughts

Inside of my mind

I can see the twists and turns 

They thoughtlessly rip through life’s carefully plotted lines

The ones I drew on the map

The ones I put into my memory before it had been formed

Watermarked images

Never completed

“What if”s 

And “could have been”s 

You were jagged edge

But not the entire face of the mountain

I’m struggling to grip onto this continuously rising peak

I don’t know how I’m going to get back down

Leave a Reply

