Cry Baby


My doors are closed

Windows up

Locks secured

You can stare into my eyes 

Wonder if I’m alive

I don’t hear you

I don’t see you

I tread mountain landscapes

I eat perfect sunsets

I breathe salt water

Life and death are congruent 

You’re so scared to lose control

I throw my head back

As I swan dive from high plank they tried to take down

Call me a coward

I’ll spit in your face

Tell me I’ve failed 

I’ll paint my nails red

I don’t feel in subcutaneous layers anymore

You’re worried I might break

I’m in so many pieces 

I don’t remember what was originally sold in that packaging

You want to dance

One of my legs is a machine gun

Chances are 

I won’t be the one

Leaving in tears

Leave a Reply

