Sing

I let go 

Of the ropes

Fell into the net

Felt the wind 

Curl my hair 

Caress my lips

I missed that feeling 

Of knowing where I’m going

Not holding onto the steering wheel 

As the tires are deflating

I love where I can be

Always moving forward

Even when the road was washed out

I built a bridge

I can stand 

Way up on top

Remember what greatness feels like

In a conversation

That requires muscles

Found only in the brain

I’ll twist my body

Create contours where people saw flaws

Because I can build

And create

And live

I want to shine

For them

For me

For something

Bigger than what has been

I will make this path sing

From the words I leave behind

Leave a Reply

