Evolve

Rocks and dirt

Break the skin

Of all the ways 

I feel alone

I breathe in deep as I run 

In the dark

On the path

That leads me home

Not a place

Buildings fall

Not a person

Faces turn

But where I am me 

And that’s all there is

All there ever was

Sitting alone in a room

Creating pictures

With stories

Glorified in song

All of my own creation

Head high

Eyes follow

What if

What would it be like

Everyone falls in love

But nobody stays

Remember how I became this way

How I lifted myself up 

To be seen

The metamorphosis of life

Hurts

Like hell

But fighting it is extinction 

I plan on learning to fly

Leave a Reply

