Then I Felt Love


Sometimes it’s too hard

When it’s real

I felt a warm embrace

With no intentions

Then I felt love

I felt pain when a body wasn’t there

Then I felt love

I thought my loneliness would kill me

Then I felt love

I cried about fake men

Then I felt love

I realized that none of them gave a damn

Until one of them did

And then I realized 

It isn’t the loneliness that is a killer

In all of its hollow emptiness that makes us mistakenly feel a longing for a presence that is no longer there

It’s the love

That doesn’t go away when we decide to walk two different ways because life is too hard 

I thought life was finally spinning the right way

Then I felt love

As you walked away

Leave a Reply

