Wilt

Pinball 

In my mind 

Bouncing

Back and forth

This is where we sit

Uncomfortable

Back straight

This is how we breathe

We see with our eyes

Invert 

Imperfect images

Reality

Falls

In water droplets

I stood here

And cried

Strength

Is buried

Fear 

Is hurried

All will be alright

Tired

Of staring

Tired

Of sharing

Always getting what I gave back

I know

I know

I know

But I’m tired of knowing

Right now I just want to fade

Into the rain

That feels my pain

I’ll wilt here with the flowers

Leave a Reply

