Assembly Required

Building blocks

Not insured

No manufacturer’s guarantee

Perfect in the display

Not easily replicated 

Without hot glue

Meticulous planning

Reflecting 

On towers toppled over

What went wrong

Angry people

Forcing homes to fit

You were climbing jungle gyms

When I fell in love

That was missing

Absent from the directions

Families come in complete sets

But sometimes they come together in pieces 

Assembly required 

When they find their heart

All the pieces move in synchronicity 

It is a punch to the heart

That reminds broke down buildings

Why they were built

How to provide shelter

How to fit together

Why life is a gift

I love standing next to you in the park

I love watching children run

I love feeling laughter

I love 

I love

I love

It’s been a long time

Leave a Reply

