Ventricles

Stars collide

Super nova explosion 

I am breathless

Trying hard not to be so transparent

Not to show the feelings that are bubbling underground

Under a heavy shield that I thought was immovable

Oh

I am going to fall to my knees

Praying for mercy

Praying this will not kill me

For I can not 

One 

More time

But I have never

Felt

Deep breath 

Inhale

Open the ventricles

Of the heart

They will fill 

Like the chambers of the Titanic

Unsinkable is a gamble

That we will surely wage 

On this war 

We call a battlefield

God, this feels good

Leave a Reply

