Sis Boom Bah

Rah rah rah

Sis boom bah

What about lightning 

And silver 

Purple paintbrush strokes along the edges

You 

You 

You

Not again

On a loop

Erase 

And repeat

I had a dream you wanted me

Waking up killed me

Heavy 

Heavy 

Sheets 

Weighing me down 

As I try to wake up

See the sun from the clouds

I love my 

Little people 

I love my drive

Long 

And clear

Crisp

Through the air

I have the ocean 

It’s song is my own tune

Written in the night

Perfected through silent torture

Someday I’ll wash up on shore

And no longer be in pain

Leave a Reply

