Tired Thoughts

High kick 

Shuffle

High kick

Shuffle

Over and out

I’m through 

With you

For now

My brain 

Is falling and slipping and tripping 

About to explode 

Compacted thoughts that are expanding with time 

Too much room

To grow

I don’t want to reach for an empty void 

I don’t want to be a stupid thought 

That was in the back of your mind

And fermented leaving you drunk with

A desire for a moment that barely existed 

You are a vapor that ignites when I strike rock against rock 

Yet you evaporate the moment the lights come on

Go away 

Go away 

Go away 

Gone

I don’t have emotions anymore 

Just tired thoughts 

That turn into poems

Leave a Reply

