Charm and Mayhem


Charm and mayhem

I don’t do this well

Playing coy

Being a coquette 

One…

Two…

Three…

We move through the steps

A city of lights 

Bathing in my sense of adventure

I stand and let the waves take a guess 

What could become 

What could fade away 

The absence of a kiss may mark its way

I wish 

I pray

Thoughts of hands 

And feet 

And eyes wide open 

Wouldn’t get in the way

Can a body find a path 

When the door is still open to a time that scarcely happened? 

Time and time alone 

Will give 

Or take

Leave a Reply

