You Were Here Too


I turned you around 

Until I saw light

You nodded and told me 

It would all be alright

I couldn’t imagine life 

Before you

It seems like you’ve always

Been here too

You blink with both eyes

And keep your head straight

Never forgetting to remind me

This was always my fate

It might seem impossible

To finish alone

But in the end there’s no one closer

Than those who share your skin and bone

If I could change things 

I’d make it better 

The world never said 

I could take off this fetter

We will sit where we are enjoy this view

The people who possess this moment are few

Leave a Reply

