Ready to Walk


I don’t have words

I don’t have breath

Hear your voice

Hear disappointment

The same empty

Desires

Sick of being desired

By the flesh

I want blood 

Being pushed through your 

Constricted veins 

By a love

That burns the back of your eyes

Causing you to seek me out

In a crowd

In a sea

Of mistakes

Because you want to connect with my eyes

Only my pain filled eyes

Until we both fade into the space left around us

Becoming a feeling

An emotion

A separate being that is uniquely as independent as it is dependent 

Because it is long suffering 

And does not boast

 Kneeling before you

I decline being your object

I demand equality

If you can not experience the perfection

Of connecting broken bones

I’m ready to walk

Leave a Reply

