Indifference


Get ready

Get ready

Get ready 

To jump

Still spinning

I’ll turn you around until your eyes 

See me

Standing 

In red

Calling for a truce 

I’ll stop screaming

When you stop being indifferent

Jumping into the air

That dream came true

Gravity let go

Just like a balloon

Float away

Float away

Float away 

Home

I’ll be home too

But it won’t be next to you 

It will be farther away

In a forest

I’ll send notes

Written on paper airplanes

You can long for my presence

I’ll bathe in your desire for me

Wearing it as a fur coat

Indifference is contagious

Leave a Reply

