Understanding 


I don’t understand not being able to remember what it feels like to have your Heart carved with violent dedication

Just to be put back up on the shelf 

I don’t understand being able to touch something with your own fingertips and not know how it feels

I don’t understand how avoiding something that makes you happy can be essential to your success in life

I don’t understand how making something so special so meaningless can be part of being an adult

Aren’t we supposed to be learning as we age?

Aren’t we supposed to be making things better?

Instead we’re taking our new found freedom of making our own choices and throwing it on the busy street 

Seeing what parts make it out alive

We will destroy our own lives

I just don’t understand

I’ve said it before

But all I’ve wanted to do 

Is love just one man

Leave a Reply

