Gift


Hearing all of the lyrics to love songs running through the decorated hallways of my brain beating on the doors to emotions that have not come out to be seen in half a decade

There were no promises made

Simply warnings of what was not to be implied

But it was all that I needed

I will take it 

And wrap it like a gift

Open it in a year 

When I no longer get to feel you

Let my heart bathe in the sorrow of loss and rejoice in the memory of one night when you kissed me like you meant it and held me like you wanted me to stay

Leave a Reply

