Already Heard


I used to think I could tell the future

But now I know those were just glimpses of longing

Wanting something, or rather someone, so badly

It ripped through the fabric of time

But there is an undeniable difference between wanting

And holding something in your arms

It is what loops the universe together and inspires romance and tragedy in the same breath

It will cause wars 

And sign treaties

It is love 

And it is lust

This is not profound

But it’s piercing through my skull

As I sat and heard you say those words

I had heard them before

Deja Entendu 

My unintended love

Leave a Reply

