Finding Home


It’s okI’m ok

Everything is ok

Melancholy and anxiety mix

Chemical reaction

Atomic bomb

“You’ll never have a lasting relationship”

If I had a dime 

You reminded me again yesterday

I’m living your prediction

Thanks mom and dad 

You are the best 

Leaving broken cracks of what I shouldn’t be

I’m not meant to live around buildings

I need to fade into the mountains

It’s where I was born

I can’t find a path that is open

I just need a push

To head out that door

It’s going to be one thing or the other

I just hope we survive 

Kick your shoes off and open your map

I’m ready to find home

Leave a Reply

