Kalamazoo

Call it off
Call it off
Call it off
Call them out
To the hills
To the hills
To the hills

There is no logic anymore, boys

We’re going for the thrill

Of not knowing what is on the other side

And wanting to feel the air go through our veins as we fall

To the ground

To the ground

To the ground

You wish you could keep up with this train

But thoughts are pouring out like gasoline

And that bridge is going to blow

To the kingdom

To the kingdom

To the kingdom

My oh my, my adrenaline is pumping

As I push you out my door
Into the sunlight

Say hello to the day as it fades farther and farther away

I missed you when you used to say goodnight

But then you decided to fade into the twilight

Never again

Never again

Never again

Will I try to hold onto fireflies as they set fire to the

Grass that made you look so much wiser than you were

But in the end you pushed me down

Black and blue

Black and blue

Black and blue

Turning red

Turning red

Turning red

Taking over

Taking over
Taking over

No one is going to tell me how to grow

Not as long as I have the high ground

But who knows when that next quake will hit

I’m hoping it will wait until we reach

Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo

 

Leave a Reply

