Opinions 


Tell them I said, 

“No, thank you” 

When they offer 

To take me home

I don’t want to sit in the backseat

I don’t want to feel uncomfortable 

Looking at nothing but my feet

Do you know what it looks like to see the world from the inside?

Do you know what it sounds like to hear a body hit the floor? 

They don’t want sage advice

They want a quick fix that sticks like a bandaid 

Even if it peels like stitches holding onto the skin

I won’t cover my eyes and pretend

If the water is translucent the 

Spear finds the fish

But once it is dark with blood

The Sharks come to feed

Leave me in the park 

I plan on turning these sticks into stones

So I can pile them 

Up in the river creating a reservoir

To store all of these opinions you don’t want to hear

But one day that dam is going to break

Leave a Reply

