Lost at Sea

If I don’t see you, where will the wind blow?

You came from the mist, but fell with the rain

I called for you a lifetime ago

 But you were lost at sea; my tears refrain

Not allowing time to stop this belief

 I carried your love in my pocket

Though I feared time was nothing but a thief

I was careful to take my hope and lock it

I had given into my dark despair

Death’s lonely hand was always waiting there

Even the kindest fool could not fake care

 My beating heart was left out to be bare

 I heard you speak seven mirth filled hours

So simply worked from outside powers

Leave a Reply

