Confessions

Little fingers

Dirty tennis shoes

Tan lines

Chipped nail polish

 

The reasons I know everything will be ok

I didn’t mean to be this way

 

It started as a thought

And it turned into way of life

Where getting up

Is only waiting to lie back down

 

But I know

It can’t keep going that way

As the cogs get caught on the string that was

Divinely left by accident

Causing the gears to stop

Getting me out of routine

 

Laughter

Crinkled nose

Hidden freckle

Water colors on the kitchen floor

 

I want to be present

I want to want to be here

I want to not worry

I want to help you grow

 

Ok, lets dance slow

Then we’ll jump around

Simon says

I love to shake my hair down

All I can feel is my feet hitting the floor

 

Perfect little moments

That cant be planned

I’ll take them with me

When I have to make confessions

While lying down

 

Pretty pretty words

Meeting pretty pretty voices

Lets sing until our throats hurt

And block out all that noise

Of cars trying to pass by

And people being disappointed

 

God gave you lungs

So you could breathe it all inConfessions.jpg

Leave a Reply

