You Can’t Do That

Say it again

I visualize step after step

Turning a corner

Surviving is getting stale

Something is about to roar down that mountain

I’m planning on catching a ride

If that’s the wrong way

I think the right should be reconsidered

If not making it

Is walking the line 

I’ll choose the ring of fire

Strand of hair over strand of hair

Learning how to keep your face clear

I want wind, and dirt, and clouds, and rocks

Lift me up

I have to see above

No longer a suggestion

A demanding scream from deep down inside

I’ll get that mask

And wear it with pride 

Now get in that car and drive

Leave a Reply

