Old School

You’re not what they wanted
Crimson

Clover

Over and over

Blown out speaker songs

Singing better than you’d think

You should see me dance

In the garage

With the beetles

Kittens in a cardboard box

Break your patella again

Blood is real

I miss the feeling of scraping cement

Dust in every crack in the floor

Play that record one more time

You rocked me

I dreamed you up under the staircase

Slanted portrait made by a

Dreamer

We napped in the trailer outside

I miss simpler days

My biggest struggle was planning

How to run away

I want to find that place again

Where the earth was waiting for me

To find a place

And people kicking me

Down were simply stones I hadn’t overturned

Wake up girly,

You’re in paradise

Life will always be running to catch up

But my god, those endorphins are good

Leave a Reply

